IAG goes green

The company is driving its own energy transition

It has been a massive trend in the domestic economy for years, due not least to rising energy prices. However, a growing number of large and medium-sized companies are now also focussing on their own private power supply, thereby driving forwards with their own energy transition.

Sustainability and climate neutrality have long been part of IAG's corporate strategy. IAG has considered targeted measures on its course to a better and greener future including specific steps in regular operations, and above all in production.

 

Reducing carbon emissions by up to 85% in special machine construction

IAG is working in collaboration with LF GmbH & Co. KG on the development and production of innovative friction materials for brake pads and clutches. The aim is to achieve the verified reduction in CO2 emissions of up to 85% compared to standard production conditions. Brake pad production is made much more sustainable thanks to the LIQFRIC® brake pad technology used in this process.

“For us at IAG, it’s important to develop a machine concept that is suitable for the mass market and, above all, sustainable, in order to establish the basis for the energy transition. Thanks to the LIQFRIC® technology, the Smart Factory and the green concept behind it can finally become a reality,” enthuses Stefan Gruber, Managing Director of IAG.

IAG produces its own green electricity, and in fact generates more than is actually required for daily operations. To date, IAG has achieved a degree of self-sufficiency of around 40%, with self-consumption of solar-generated power of around 70%. With 336 optimally aligned solar panels covering a total area of 645.9 m², the company is demonstrating its commitment to a greener future – with a reduction of carbon emissions of over 65,000 kg per year.

 

Sustainability in everyday working life too

Together with the 140 kWp photovoltaic system, enough energy is generated for an entire working day, while any surplus electricity is automatically fed into the public grid. Green renewable energy runs through every department of the company, from planning and production to installation.

When procuring materials and services, it is also very important to us to work with suppliers who conduct themselves in an environmentally friendly manner. By using sustainable products and services, we reduce our environmental footprint and make a positive contribution to ecological protection.

 

“The answer to the question “why are doing this?” is very simple. We’re making our contribution to a sustainable future, and in doing so we are meeting tomorrow’s requirements today,” explains Stefan Gruber, Managing Director of IAG.

IAG goes green

Grüne Energie hausgemacht

Homemade Green Energy 

Targeted measures for a green future have long positioned themselves at the top of corporate strategy. This is especially true in the production facility. Overall, 85% of CO2 emissions can be saved.

 

Contact

IAG goes green

Das Unternehmen treibt eigene Energiewende voran

In der heimischen Wirtschaft ist es seit Jahren ein Megatrend. Nicht zuletzt ist dieser den steigenden Energiepreisen geschuldet. Aber auch ideologisch setzen immer mehr große und mittelständische Unternehmen auf ihre private Stromversorgung und treiben damit die eigene Energiewende stark voran.

Für die IAG ist das Thema Nachhaltigkeit und Klimaneutralität längst Teil der Unternehmensstrategie. Auf dem Weg in eine bessere, grünere Zukunft hat sich die IAG zielführende Maßnahmen überlegt. Dazu gehören konkrete Schritte im regulären Betrieb, aber insbesondere in der Produktion.

 

Bis zu 85 % CO2-Einsparung im Sondermaschinenbau

Gemeinsam mit der LF GmbH & Co. KG arbeitet die IAG daran, innovative Reibmaterialien für den Anwendungsbereich von Bremsbelägen und Kupplungen zu entwickeln und zu produzieren. Ziel ist es, die nachgewiesenen CO2-Einsparungsziele in der Größenordnung von bis zu 85 % im Vergleich zu den Standard-Produktionsbedingungen zu erreichen. Eine deutlich nachhaltigere Fertigung von Bremsbelägen ist dadurch gegeben. Diese Technologie nennt sich die LIQFRIC® Bremsbelag-Technologie.

„Für uns als IAG ist es wichtig, ein massenmarkttaugliches und vor allem nachhaltiges Maschinenkonzept zu entwickeln, um so die Basis für die Energiewende zu schaffen. Die Smart Factory und die grüne Idee dahinter können mit der LIQFRIC®-Technologie endlich Wirklichkeit werden“, so Stefan Gruber, Managing Director der IAG.

Die IAG produziert ihren eigenen grünen Strom – und zwar mehr, als im Daily Business gebraucht wird. Mittlerweile hat die IAG einen Autarkie-Grad von rund 40 % bei einer Eigennutzung der Sonnenenergie von rund 70 % erreicht. Mit 336 optimal ausgerichteten Solarpanelen auf einer Gesamtfläche von 645,9 m² zeigt das Unternehmen ihr Engagement für eine grünere Zukunft – mit reduzierten CO2-Emissionen von über 65.000 kg pro Jahr.

 

Nachhaltigkeit auch im Arbeitsalltag

Gemeinsam mit dem 140 kWp Photovoltaik-System wird genug Energie für einen ganzen Arbeitstag generiert, überschüssige Elektrizität wird automatisch ins öffentliche Stromnetz eingespeist. Grüne erneuerbare Energie zieht sich durch jede Abteilung des Unternehmens – egal ob Planung, Umsetzung oder Montage.

Zusätzlich legen wir bei der Beschaffung von Materialien und Dienstleistungen Wert darauf, mit Lieferanten zusammenzuarbeiten, die umweltfreundlich handeln. Durch den Einsatz nachhaltiger Produkte und Dienstleistungen reduzieren wir unseren ökologischen Fußabdruck und tragen positiv zum Umweltschutz bei.

 

„Warum wir das tun, ist einfach! Wir leisten unseren Beitrag für eine nachhaltige Zukunft und werden damit schon heute den Anforderungen von morgen gerecht“, so Stefan Gruber, Managing Director der IAG.

IAG goes green

Grüne Energie hausgemacht

Zielführende Maßnahmen für eine grüne Zukunft haben sich längst ganz oben in der Unternehmensstrategie positioniert. Insbesondere in der Produktionstätte. Insgesamt können 85% an CO2 eingespart werden.

 

Kontakt